Air Force JROTC

Jimmy Edme

The Air Force JROTC Flight Academy program is accepting applications until December 15, 2017. The selected applicants will receive a scholarship to attend a 7-9 week program at one of six partnering Universities during the summer. The scholarship is valued at $20,000. In addition to that, students will earn college credit and their FAA Private Pilot Certificate unless they don’t successfully complete the program.

Universities that selected students can attend:

  1. Auburn University – Auburn, AL
  2. Embry-Riddle University – Daytona Beach, FL
  3. Kansas State University – Manhattan, KS
  4. Liberty University – Lynchburg, VA
  5. Purdue University – Lafayette, IN
  6. University of North Dakota – Fargo, ND

Air Force JROTC instructors are already working with students.  Make sure you get the needed information to your counselors and contact any of the AFJROTC instructors for more news on the program or if you have any questions.
Special thanks to Maxine Mosely for making this article possible.