New Class of 2019 Treasurer

Anuoluwapo Adepegba

After the former Class of 2019 treasurer, Stanley Paul, departed Charles H. Flowers, the Class of 2019 officers were searching for a new treasurer.
On October  12, 2017, the applications for treasurer were released. Those who completed their applications efficiently received a confirmation email granting them permission to run and to being campaigning. On October 30, 2017 to November 1, 2017, voting for the Class of 2019 treasurer took place.
Once voting ended, the Class of 2019 sponsors, Ms. Jones and Ms. Lukomska-Schlauch, counted the votes and reviewed the votes to ensure that only students within the Class of 2019 voted. Eventually, they discovered the candidate that had received the position. On November 28, 2017, the Class of 2019 officers held a meeting in Ms. Jones’s room to  announce that the new treasurer will be Alliah Johnson!