CHF Opening Newsletter!


Dr. Gorman E. Brown and Principal

I pray that everyone has had a safe summer and is prepared to engage in a wonderful year of learning.
The first day of school for all students is August 31, 2020, and will be engaged in distance learning until February 1, 2021.  The school hours will remain 7:45 am-2:25 pm. Students that still require chromebooks may retrieve them from the school on Wednesday, August 26th (A-K) and Thursday, August 27th (L-Z).
Other important information regarding the school year can be found in the attached newsletter (CHF Opening Newsletter). The newsletter may also be found on the CHF Website. We invite you to join us for a virtual town hall on Thursday, August 27th at 6 pm. The link for the town hall will be forwarded in an upcoming correspondence. We understand that you may have questions as you prepare for the school year, so we have taken the liberty to provide you with the contact information to important school leaders below:

Dr. Gorman E. Brown, Principal   [email protected]
Mrs. Diedra Smalls-Screws, Assistant Principal 11th grade, and Lead Administrator [email protected]
Mr. Christopher Burrows, Assistant Principal 9th grade  [email protected]
Mr. Bruce Edwards, Assistant Principal 12th grade [email protected]
Mr. Danny Miller, Assistant Principal 10th  grade [email protected]
Mrs. Moji Silva, Assistant Principal Special Needs, and 9th-grade [email protected]
Mr. Eric Summers, Assistant Principal 12th  grade [email protected]
Mr. Dameon Powell, 9th Grade Academy Coordinator [email protected]
Ms. Dawn Smalls-Gregory, Guidance Chairperson [email protected]
Mrs. Denise McGregor, Coordinator- Special Needs Department [email protected]
Mrs. Samantha Cotton, Science and Technology Coordinator [email protected]
Ms. Tumisha Alao, Coordinator; 3D Scholars program [email protected]
Mrs. Victoria Lee, Coordinator Project Lead the Way [email protected]
Ms. Gladys Montgomery, Coordinator Academy of Business and Finance [email protected]
Ms. Chauntia Bego, Coordinator Academy of Science and Engineering and Advanced Placement [email protected]
Ms. Heidi King, Counselor, 3D Scholars Program   [email protected]
Mrs. Ivora Washington, Testing Coordinator [email protected]
Ms. Tara Jones; Instructional/ Graduation Coordinator tara.jones
Ms. Akilah Benons, Advisor Student Government Association [email protected]